Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Cinder hill

       This is a favourite haunt of the bighorn sheep; but I didn't see any today.

       My day started at about 05:00 waking from a vivid dream.  I wrote in my journal after a three month's gap. I had a good five mile walk along the Beaver trail at Wenima Wildlife refuge. I browsed the Nikon 100th anniversary offerings: D500, 14-24mm, 24-70mm, and 70-200mm lens package all with a special logo and sexy grey in colour. Too late to pre-order now; when they're gone they're gone. Ha, in my dreams; I'm happy with what I have; except I do need a sturdy tripod; and a filter system to play with; another prime lens? And so it goes. I'm at a time of life when one should be ridding oneself of stuff. All that dross to which we form attachments.

EDIT: Oh, I'd intended this to be a five frame meld into panorama; this is the four frame version.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.