legless2007

By legless2007

You can't always wash away a bad day

I work in a call centre, I have worked in call centres for years and I'm used to abuse. People assume I'm stupid because I work in one and patronise and insult me daily. You develop a thick skin and hold on to the knowledge that you're not stupid, you're a professional and people aren't all nice. My line of work doesn't concern the life threatening or essentials to life, in reality in most situations its about comfort and convenience.

Today I had the worst call of my life and its broken me a little. I couldn't help the person, there was no way I could do what he asked. I know his situation was hard, so hard and I know that in his position control is important, more important than his shower really. I am sorry that he is suffering what he is suffering at the moment and I felt real pain in my heart when I heard the fear and frustration in his voice (not related to what he was calling me about).

BUT you have to know sir, that when you wished me the horrors that you did and shocked me to the core with the words that you used, all I wish you is well and that the news you are due to get is more positive than you fear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.