S_Dee

By S_Dee

Daisy

I really wanted to clean today but instead I was playing ligretto for the first time with D. I'm an impatient teacher.

I did some research and found a really interesting page. (Unsure if I am allowed to mention it so i just write the name of the website I found: the flower expert dot com). It described the flower "Daisy" in depths. Here are some points I really liked, (with my comments):

- The flower meaning of daisy is "loyal love" and "I will never tell". (Contradictory, innit?)

- A Daisy is a perennial whose evergreen leaves form a basal tuft or a rosette. (Ooff)

- Daisy flower plant has a prostrate fashion or a growing habit of spreading. (Well hello!)

- Daisies can be propagated by division in spring or through sowing seeds in spring or late autumn. (Ah ha)

- English Daisy is a serious weed in the northwest United States. (What about the rest of the world? Hum. I am sure this is a US page)

- A Daisy symbolizes innocence and purity. It can also symbolize new beginnings. (Yeah I knew this fact. Ohh "symbolize" with a z? Yup, knew this is a US page)

- The Daisy flowers open at dawn and are visited by many small insects. (I don't say what I think right now)

- Daisies are used by children to make daisy chains. (Yup, agreed, I made them too)

- The Daisy's leaves are edible and can be used in salads. (And are really tasty!)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.