La vida de Annie

By Annie

Tortuga en la lluvia.

Thunderstorm and torrential rain today. I went to close the patio door in the bedroom and saw a very wet Herman racing across the mudbath of a garden and trying to get through the blocked-off gate. No idea why, as the garden next door is very bare and offers no shelter whatsoever. After he was rescued I put him in the sink (extra), rinsed the mud off his legs and face, and put him on the floor, where Minnie licked his head dry. I'm assuming he wandered out again at some point, as I can't find him anywhere in the apartment. These critters are experts at hiding; I worry that one day I'll find all 3 of them suffocated in a dark corner. Herman is the first one adopted and hopefully still in the garden somewhere, although Goering and Gonzalez are long escaped to unknown pastures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.