Goodbye Summer...

Today was my first day at my new school.  Wow...so many educators and I doubt if I will get to know their names as I will be in one room again but this time with four students - all who have severe autism and aggressive/violent.  At some point, I will consider myself too old for the challenge but so far, I still get excited when I consider the possibilities of ensuring each one gets a solid education and learn whatever skills they need to learn.

Took my daughter for a little road trip after work and happened upon the stables for the city police.  Never one to pass up the opportunity to photograph a horse, we stopped.  This beauty had the most gorgeous, intelligent eyes.....lovely.

Have a fantastic weekend ahead.  I am off to visit a friend in southern Ontario!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.