Anna's pics

By AnnaB

September Brigadoon Day

I visited the Conwy Water Gardens, today.  Had a delicious savory pancake at their restaurant, before wandering round the nature trail, outside.  Saw and heard a buzzard flying overhead, in the region of Tal y Fan.  Took a couple of photos of it, which I have included in the extras.  The blip photo is of the pheasant the Gardens has.  He has a magnificently long tail, that I had difficulty photographing, in it's entirety.  Since he insisted on following me, on his side of the enclosure :-).I have heard wild pheasants, in Rowen.  And caught fleeting glimpses of one wild one, that insisted on flying and landing in front of the taxi (several times), I used to get to the base of Tal y Fan, that day.  In the end the pheasant did move clear of the taxi, eventually :-).  But this is the first time I have seen a pheasant, relatively still.  So he became today.s blip photo :-).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.