Ashbourne

I'm not good at going to the dentist (or hygienist) and when my trusted dentist retired, I was really unsettled.

He was replaced by a terrific man, gentle, skilled and a keen triathlete. For a while I was happy. Then his wife missed their former home and he left !

Next I saw one of the others - a reliable guy who'd been there forever. Next time I heard, he'd retired too.

I saw another one who replaced two fillings and told me they'd probably fall out. They did. Didn't inspire confidence.

The big crater of one of them got bigger. I was supposed to go for a check up in three weeks - but I rang for an emergency appointment.

I saw one of the other dentists. I'd seen him a couple of years ago when my hygienist was off sick. He was brilliant then.

He was brilliant today. He replaced both of the fallen fillings and filled me with confidence. I asked if I could go on his list......it would mean giving up National Health status and going private.

I can live with that. I've been worried. I don't mind paying for quality and for someone you can trust.

My blip ? Yes, it's where I travel to go to the dentist. Ashbourne, the lovely gateway to the Peak District.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.