Wasdale (Day 848)

The fabulously still air this morning on the wander up the hill meant that the midges were out in force. Midges generally only make an appearance when there is very little wind. This is a fairly rare occurrence in Orkney, so the midges really do take advantage when there is no wind. I felt like I was being attacked by a shoal of piranha and hurried back to the car.
As my beautiful wife zoomed off to do hoss things with Ej, I headed to a job, then on to Mum and Dad's where I spent a while sorting out Mum's new phone. This is the first time that Mum has had a "smart" phone, so all of the contacts had to be entered individually, and various things set up before I could give Mum a short lesson on how to work it.
Back home for lunch and then a wander at Wasdale in the sunshine with HV and the woofers. The wind had picked up a little and, thankfully, there were no midges.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.