The Life and Times of ...

By PappaG

Calm after .......

Evening all,

It is only in sorrow bad weather masters us; in joy we face the storm and defy it - Amelia Barr

As if getting up at 4.30am isn't bad enough.....it was raining, the wind was howling, roads were flooded, thunder and lightening peeled and flashed across the sky....when I could see across the River Forth....it was near apocalyptical with the low, heavy clouds!!! And my day had hardly started yet lol ........thankfully I had my porridge with me.......!!!!!!! ;0)

Environmental Audit today.......independant auditors out checking out the terminals and assessing us.........in good auditing fashion they frowned, glared, tutted, sighed, asked some pertinent and some not so pertinent questions then said diddlysquat.....not a smile to be had........so we've no idea if it was good or bad.....time will tell ;0)

Another early start then the weekend off .......woooohoooooo !!!!! ;0)

Have a great evening ;0)

TTFN ;0)

ps......a wee puddle near home........I could back stroke across it......no I'm not going to try....ok!!! ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.