Detritus

It took longer to get from the aircraft to the pavement outside Gatwick than the flight. Escalators and travelators not working, a security door locked until a member of the security staff came to see why we weren't clearing the gate, and serpentine queues to enter a cattle-crush to convince a computer that my passport is valid. Then the bus to collect the car and home. I crashed out at about 04.00 and the builders started drilling next door four hours later so today I've been in full-on zombie mode. But I've got a couple of loads of washing done and waded through my post. Tomorrow I might open my email inbox but I'll have to be more awake than I am just now. I've also sorted through the pocket lint in my wallet. Now to start planning the next Bavaria trip.............

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.