Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

An Art Day

Silly me decided not to believe all the rumors and see for myself if I could snag tickets to the currant Kusama show at the Seattle Art Museum.  so I hopped a bus and got there at 9:30 as we were to have the granddaughters today and I knew they’d like this show.   Well, the line was 4 blocks long !!  for an opening at 10:00.   People will have been in line for 4-6 hours in order to get in.  If it was Picasso or Rembrant, as a member I’d not wait 5 minutes… what IS this all about????  
  Anyway, I had a lovely early stroll thru the market,  (wall to wall people this early) bought some flowers and coffee nearby and had to come up with plans B or C.  Glving them choices they chose no contest to just come here to our house!  Plan D (It’s been awhile)       So… I had to come up with a project besides lunch of pizza and milkshakes.   We decided to paint the flower mural on the roof deck wall.    Tatum and I painted it in aug 2010  (Love this part of blip!)  but the one wall has been repaired and repainted so was an empty canvas.   This is a work in progress at the end of a too hot too sunny afternoon… will blip it when we’re finished.  Tatum just cut her hair that hasn't been cut since kindergarten..she could sit on it...now she's off to HS. We had to take a break for a cold drink so put the David Hockney dvd on which H and I just watched last night  with a demonstration of how he paints.   (It’s going to be our Hockney inspired mural!)  and if that wasn't perfect timng, this afternoon in the mail arrives a postcard from Yorkshire blipper Wendles56 of Hockney’s  huge mural of Yorkshire that we saw him work on in the dvd.  (and I will get to see in a few weeks for myself!!)   All good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.