Beach bubbles

Rosie loves to chase after bubbles on the beach. She also has started turning into a right little madam at leaving the beach to come home. Everywhere else she is perfect at having her lead put on, on the beach she stands just out of reach and dashes off at top speed.

After our walk, our fabulous friends went home and I went for funeral organisation activities with my mum and Clare. It was quite nice actually (nice is a weak and lazy word but I am struggling to think of a better one), I do like getting practical things organised and decisions made. Few more to do on Monday including auditioning a celebrant and sorting out a party location (am rejecting the word wake). None of us want one of those stilted, grim affairs that seem to happen so easily in a crematorium.

Brian and Vickie came round, then Nick and Anna. We had fish and chips, I came home and got all caught up with Strike with Daisy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.