Allan's Art and Friday

Friday today and I slept in - No wonder after the last few mental days. However I made it just in time to my first call with my Swedish boss at 9 am. After than the usual madness continued. Submission day for one of the RFQs and I was continuously on the phone until we managed to get all right. I felt quite stressed and just after 3 pm I thought I had enough and went out to get some coffee. Davide had already closed for the Friday so I went to the V and V Café in Great Western Road. I wanted to try this Cafe since a while. I had a coffee and a chat with Tom, the barista. The coffee was unexpectedly good. A local coffee roaster I seem to have ignored so far.after 2 coffees I had to go back home and finish my last tasks for the week.
Opposite the cafe, on the other side of the road I saw a man working on a drawing. Very unusual sight to see someone with an easel at one of Glasgow's busiest roads. Nosey as I am, I went for a look. Wow - he had almost finished a beautiful drawing of one of the landmark buildings on the street. We had a wee chat and he told me that he plans to do an etching of that. I was quite impressed and asked if I could take a photo of the drawing with the building in the background. 
His name is Allan Richardson a local artist - you can check his website here. There is some nice stuff.
Then I headed home and finished off with work even before Neil came home.
Next we went through all the many clothes that I had ordered online for the "Steampunk" Wedding in September. As usual all last minute, although we knew about this event since January. 
The clothes I ordered were awesome! I received the first bunch on Wednesday already and realised that I had to up the size for this brand. So I ordered more and other sizes. In the end there was much more awesome stuff I wanted to keep than I intended. It's cool stuff I would be surely able to wear not only for this wedding. For the wedding I will wear trousers - steampunky of course, while I am on duty to shoot and will then change into an amazing Steampunk-Western dress. Really looking forward to wearing all this!
Once this task was done we had late dinner and I almost fell asleep at the dinner table.

My Blip is of course Allan's drawing. Himself in the Extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.