Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Entrance to the Old Caley Station on Rutland St.

My latest batch of Impossible Film has been a bit patchy and stripy! I took this a few days ago (then retook it on my phone today, I think that counts as todays blip no?!) and the results were most disappointing because it was so faded and beige you could hardly make anything out.

However! Over the past few days it's continued to develop and shapes began appearing! Then with a bit of help from my hairdryer (was drying my hair when I caught sight of it sitting on a shelf and thought why not apply a bit of heat? As you do...) some of the colours came out!

All impossible film is a learning process and you never really know what you are going to get, which is what makes it so interesting and exciting to use :)

I met up with poor MrsD today for some cheer-you-up coffee and cake. She's over-pregnant now as it's 5 days past her due date so she's feeling properly fed up and just wants to get going! Cake and laughs helped a bit :) Fingers crossed she doesn't have to wait much longer xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.