GracieG

By GracieG

Thank Goodness for Richard!

 
In a world where most high streets in the UK are identical and the ‘independent shop’ is less common, it was an absolute delight to meet Richard in his camera shop (Exposure Cameras) in Norwich today.
It was tucked away in an old part of the city, down a side street, it only opens certain days a week and today was only open from 10am to 3pm.   It was a tiny shop, (see extra) with just a counter in front of me and Richard sitting behind it waiting to serve his customers.
 
But Richard and his team helped me out…my camera sensor had got dust on it (which was showing on my photos) and I wasn’t confident about buying a kit and cleaning it myself.  Other camera shops offered a cleaning service but wanted to send my camera away…for 9 to 14 days!  I’m starting a camera course shortly which I needed it for, not to mention having to post blips, so I was delighted when he said I could take it in this morning and collect it at lunchtime.  He was a lovely man and very enthusiastic about his cameras and photography in general and let me take a photo of him in his tiny shop, which was a jumble of all things ‘photographic’ although, I’m sure it was ‘organised chaos’…he said that some of the cameras they repair are over 30 years old.
 
So…thank you Richard…you’re a star! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.