Morris Festival

Last night Jeri slept over after her night out in Lincoln, so I had coffee and a chat with her this morning before she headed home and I went off to catch the train to Metheringham. My folks didn't have a lot for me to do today really. Estelle still isn't back. It's sure to be this weekend though, as school starts again on Wednesday!
Later in the afternoon, Brian and I popped up to Minster square to watch the Morris Dancing groups in action. I quite like to see Morris dancers, especially the more colourful, exuberant outfits! 

Unfortunately my camera battery died after just a few shot, so I will go with this one of swords that one troupe danced with instead of sticks. At one point, as part of their routine, they placed the swords together to make this star, which caught the sun when it was lifted up.

I've finished now with work and other jobs (that I'm going to do anyway - there's a months' worth of jobs to do if I could be arsed!) so I'm going to have my tea and a bath then watch Rugby League and drink a couple of ciders!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.