6 o'clock shadow

By amanshu

Lazy day

It started raining over night, and with nothing to really do but check out and kill time until our flights everybody kind of kicked back and relaxed.

Sam and I went for a bit of a wander, but eventually ended up in the pub watching the grand prix - I know, it's terrible to go away and spend your time doing things you can do at home, but sometimes you need a holiday from a holiday - if only for an hour or two.

Next to our hotel used to be the dockyards. There's a memorial there now with the names of all the ships they made engraved on it - including the Zephyr.

The flight home got a little bit more traumatic when we had to abort landing about a metre above the runway because 'there was still traffic on it'. I guess I'm glad they spotted it then, but I sort of wish they'd done it a little bit sooner...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.