New Queensferry Crossing bridge (or Kevin)

Since the new Queensferry Crossing (AKA Kevin) will be opened officially by (my old pal) the Queen on Monday, Mr hazelh and I decided to cycle over to see it this afternoon, as blipped. We also had a picnic on a bench in South Queensferry between the rail and the road bridges. From there we watched gbees paddling the Forth in a kayak with some pals.

I thought that a gentle 26-mile tandem ride would be fine for a couple who are (still) recovering from the Louisville lurgy, and I did enjoy the ride. However, as soon as I got off the bike back at the house I started to feel rather weak and exhausted. So, after a bath, I ended up spending the rest of the afternoon in bed, drifting in and out of consciousness with Radio 4 as my companion.

I'm glad I had the radio on because this meant I heard the daughter of my friend Win being interviewed by Jane Garvey (a friend from University) on Weekend Woman's Hour.

It will be a quiet night in this evening.

Exercise today: 26 mile tandem ride, Xiv

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.