In the Pink

I couldn't wake up this morning.....the phone bleeped, but I couldn't open my eyes, the doorbell rang...I have no idea who it was as I couldn't move....sigh. It was mid morning before I heaved myself out of bed. I had wanted to go to the 'Meet the Beekeeper' at Manchester Cathedral, but it was too much of an effort. My plan had been to nip to town for 11am and meet the beekeeper, then go to the Quays as the Co op were hosting a big Dragon Boat Festival and Jude was taking part. I failed to follow my plan.

I did, however, manage to shake myself into doing something. The sun was shining so I put the roof down and drove to the Quays. It was buzzing...that is as close to bees as I managed today!...and I eventually found Jude, although I had missed her race, sadly. I took a few pics and then had my caricature done by Spencer May, I love it and have already put it in a frame, he even got my camera in it! It was free too!

There were lots of teams and lots of costumes. This man was one participant and I loved his pink suit. I think he was on the breast cancer awareness boat. 

There was a coven catch up late afternoon with tea and scones and then Jude came round for pink gin and pizza tonight....I do like a bit of synchronicity. Now I need to sleep as it is a very early start for me tomorrow....maybe two large gins on a school night was a bad move. I hope I can get up in the morning....eeek!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.