The second half of life..

By twigs

Magnolia

Busy day making sure that everything that needed to be organised and readied for next week was done.  All good.  One particularly enjoyable part of the day came in the guise of a meeting with T about a new course we're developing for next year.  I'd forgotten how much I enjoy the planning of new stuff......it builds an excitement, an anticipation, the promise of freshness and a new vitality......altogether incredibly motivating :)

Another thoroughly enjoyable part of the day was dropping my van off at a fixits (it's going to have some body-work done whilst I'm away) and then walking home.  Spring is definitely in the air, particularly noticeable as I walked past Broadgreen House where a host of magnolias were showing off their beautiful blooms.  

Whew!  Life really does feel fresh and new once again :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.