2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

Cameo appearance

I grabbed this when the sun made a short cameo appearance this afternoon.

A very productive day. A very positive meeting at lunchtime and the first of my 2 afternoons off I now get each week (but I'm working until 7.30 twice as well).

And after a long time away I went back to a choir practice. I'd promised to take The Torch ages ago and tonight I finally took it.
We have sung Afrikaans and Italian tonight as well as English, and it's been great fun. I was surprised how good I sounded in Italian!

On the way home I
There was a runner in a dark tracksuit with equally dark hat and gloves. He was an accident waiting to happen so I gave him a hi vis waist coat I had in the boot. Turned out he is a soldier and he was running back to the local barracks. How ironic would it have been if he'd been run over after surviving Afghanistan.
He said he would leave the hi vis for me to collect at the barracks. I told him to keep it, and more importantly wear it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.