Timguru

By timguru

Sheba

Sheba has been in my life for 12 years, the last living link to my late wife. She is not well, hasn't eaten anything solid for the last week, only licking the gravey off the cat dinniers I give her. I have already been to the vet twice and they have run tests but so far no avail as to what maybe the problem, other than a low white blood cell count. I try to get the medication down her throat morning and night and its a war of wills, Sheba wins  most of the time teeth and claws versus my skin and a little of the medication might get to the desired location but who knows, she jumps away from me with a frightened look on her face and I try co erce her back to me to make up. the bill to date over 500 dollars, she sleeps alot now. I have been agonising over the next step. The long sleep. Here Sheba is cuddling her favourite toy, the one Karen gave her. She seems to show no pain, hard to tell whats going on, I can only go on what is not normal behaviour for her. not the outdoorsy cat she once was. She turns up her nose at her once favourite foods. and cuddles into me when I sit down long enough. Sheba was her own cat, everything was on her terms. I feel a saddness to put an end to her life, she is sitting in my arms as I write this, always trusting, always here..............

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.