Neckwarmer

During the night there was a thunderstorm with very heavy rain. I was in bed, but I could not remember shutting the roof of my car. We put the security lights on, but could not see the car clearly enough, so I had to go downstairs to the conservatory to check. I even had to open the conservatory door, getting my dressing gown sleeve very wet. Needless to say I had closed the run roof!

I have been out several times during the last week and I am out again during this coming week, so today is a day of catching up with indoor jobs; as well as some knitting or crochet. Today’s picture is of my finished neckwarmer. The pattern is one of Marianna’s patterns, which are generally free to use. I have made mine longer to suit me and to match the hat I made recently; I am getting ready for the colder weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.