First Munro

Fairly last minute I made the decision to go up Ben More - weeflecky and Capt Bob asked if I was up for it.  Had serious doubts about my fitness levels, and I did find it hard going especially the last bit as the clouds and winds were a bit evil.  Had fabulous views on the way up and down but visibility at the top was pretty limited (see extras).  So many thanks to them and to P for the good company and moral support.  And Jess absolutely loved every minute of it.

After a hot bath M and I went over to Glengorm to see the latest exhibition opening which was very enjoyable.  And after that I met up with some good friends (we got to know each other many years ago as we all had children of the same age) for a girls night in - we had such a laugh.  Finally crawled into bed around 1am.  Today am a bit tired and muscles are screaming when I attempt to walk down steps but so enjoyed my day and evening.

(am back blipping)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.