TommyG

By TommyG

A summer low.

We have had some exciting adventures this last couple of years. Some amazing highs. Some incredible experiences. Which, to be fair, is all I normally remember. This is a rare photo shared of a low moment... on an adventure that went wrong and didn't have the high that helps with the forgetting of the lows...

Whilst Ni was running the Bob Graham, the family and friends were supporting her by running different sections with her... so after all the training, the effort and the sitting on the curbs in the middle of the night it took me a few days to get over the disappointment of it not working... but a week later I've woken up with the motivation to get back in the game with maintaining the training for another go... I might even try doing the BG with her this time. (There. Now I've said it.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.