Squirrel Blip Friday .....

... it's already September edition!!!!

OMG!  I can't believe that it's September already!  Where has the summer gone!?!

Thankfully, I am still having my squirrels, chippies* and hummingbirds visiting my garden.  Of course, the squirrels are year around visitors, but the chippies and hummers are not.  The hummies will soon be traveling south to their winter homes and the chippies will be going underground to spend the winter feasting on all the peanuts and other nuts they have gathered during the summer months.  I will miss both the hummers and the chippies, but it's something to look forward to next year. 

* Sadly the chippy in my picture is not Pouches ... he still hasn't returned.  I believe this little one is a female .... as is the squirrel.  And the hummingbird appears to be an immature male Ruby-throated hummingbird .... please correct me if I'm wrong. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.