LA BELLA VITA

By Bella888

Bournemouth Air Festival fireworks & the moon

Today would have taken further photos from the final day of our Air Festival (4th largest in the world, apparently).

I was busy, entertaining, or in Chichester, for the first 3 days - so today I looked forward to relaxing in the garden and enjoying the show.

But not to be. This morning the notification arrived it was cancelled. Already delayed till midday due to heavy rain, now the problem was high cross winds.

So instead of planes, here is a photo (won't allow me to add 2 extra photos) of the fireworks.

We were fortunate to have both the airshow and Summer fireworks yesterday. Both spectacular, but sadly that was the last of both and the holidays are over for most..

Unusually for me, but like other locals going by the empty street, I'm taking it super easy. The tourists and daytrippers will have motorwayed home.

One eye on Sky News, the Great Bake Off now, and - what Corrie is on tonight? So plenty to keep me occupied, and blip is sorted now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.