NewDelftBlue

By hjarald

My D7000

Sorry Folks,
After working for 42 hours non stop I just couldn't find the energy to go outside while it was marvelous weather.

So this is my Nikon, seen by my iPhone4. (update: Receiving my iPhone5 tomorrow at 10 am! really curious for panorama feature.)

Okay, nice... but whats the Blip?

in the lcd display is a part of my original Nurdys painting from 2005. (the website picture is actually my painting)

I met the artist Ellen Langendam at Galerie Buuf in Amsterdam and she used to make the Nurdys series very small (10x 15 cm)

I really, really loved those crazy characters she had developed and I commissioned her to paint a really big one for me 120 x 100 cm. She had never done that, but was willing to give it a try, so my canvas is the very first big Nurdy's ever!!!

Wanna see more crazy family members? Visit the website of Ellen Langendam.

Every time I step into my office and I see those crazy goofy nurdy pigs staring at me all day I get a really big smile on my face ;-)

keep you posted.

good night to you all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.