Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Three pears, an apple and a nectarine.

We had a busy, enjoyable day but it was drizzly and much colder.
We drove up to Windermere and enjoyed lunch at the Lakeland shop restaurant which is upstairs. Not long to wait for a table, excellent service, no annoying background
music, and a great menu for the vast range of veggie, Vegan, DF and GF.
I had  mildly spicy bulgar wheat and feta salad, with a flat white.
I needed warming and it was just perfect.
These fruit are my favourites and I am trying to eat at least that many a day.
Then to the caravan via Booths for food shopping for Maria, who is staying there with some good friends for the coming week.
I wish the weather could be kinder, but it is such a lovely location,
rain sometimes goes with the territory.
Have a great week blipper friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.