A Thatched Church and a Faux Pas

I've never seen a part thatched church before, but came across this one in Hempstead when G, M and I went to an excellent art exhibition at the village hall there. If you want to see more info see G's entry https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2350996404354155756

Ages ago I put a 'save the date' entry in Activities for a blipmeet at Ely for Tues 12th Sept. I just started (at 10:30 pm) adding the details to the post and thought I'd check the entry price and - horror of horrors - found that the cathedral is now closed on 12th and 13th for an event on 13th!!!! I can't believe it! Now I've got to decide whether to postpone or not - the cathedral is after all the main event. I'll decide overnight but any thoughts would be welcome.

PS: I'm afraid the Ely blipmeet is now postponed until Tues 3rd Oct. Please let me know if you will be coming along.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.