Green56

By Green56

Road trip to the Black Hills South Dakota

Set off early in our road trip. First stop to see Dianne's dad and Aunt Shirley. Her dad is in a home and he told the staff the Queen of England was visiting him!!!! It was lovely to see him again. Next stop Dianne's friend Carol and lunch then into Pierre the state capital. We stopped by the road so I could take a photo of the sunflowers used in the film North by Northwest! I did my first driving it was scary but the roads were empty so it was fine until I came across the one slow car I had to overtake or road works! I didn't leave a lot of room. In Pierre we went to the state capital and saw the wonderful memorials. The one in the collage to WW2. Then on to meet Dale in Deadwood then into her cabin in the hills.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.