A Writer's Life

By Awriterslife

Getting better!

First day today that my feet vaguely resemble feet!!! And, get this: I actually walked without crutches inside. I know a little kitty who's very happy about this!

In other news: had a lovely talk with a friend I hadn't talk to in years, and I did some work.

So, all and all, a good day!
(aside from political stuff: there was a vote today in Canadian parliament to reopen the abortion question (hidden behind the status of the fetus of course), and though the bill didn't pass, the minister of feminine condition voted for... That didn't make me happy and polite... Ensued a long Facebook status. I'm sick and tired of being considered as a uterus... Anyways. I know, political and religious points of view, and all, but still...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.