I don't like

.... Crickets....I love them!

So glad I got out on the pushbike yesterday in the sun as today turned out like they forecast, grey and wet with the rain getting heavier as the day went on.

The day started with a bit of a lie in, then I started doing a few jobs. First was sorting the bathroom door out which meant planing and sanding then getting the wood/carpet gripper down. Then I started the coving on the landing area, lots of fiddly bits so I only managed half of the upstairs but its feels good to have finally started it.

Knowing I wouldn't be getting an out and about photograph today I popped into the garden to see what was about and soon stumbled across Mr Cricket, I don't think I've ever photographed one before. I've captured a grasshopper in a field before now and at first glance I presumed this was a similar find but no it's a newbie.

Claire and her sister went shopping and bought a fabulous floor standing lamp and a curtain rail that I will have to put up this week. I was most disappointed they didn't come back with the huge elephant in the shop. Gemma bought a load of stuff for an advent calendar she is making, yes, Christmas has already been mentioned......Noooooooo!

Weekend Done!

Mr Bo Hingles 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.