Saltandvinegar

By Saltandvinegar

At The Beach

My entry for Mono Monday with the theme of 'My Favourite Place'.
I love being at the beach - any beach, watching children and adults enjoying themselves, eating ice creams and with sand castles being made and not forgetting the seagulls that never fail to amuse me with their squabbles and stealth.
Seeing this in mono, is very nostalgic, it reminds me of the photos taken by my Dads old camera of wonderful day trips by coach with my Mum and Dad from south London to places like Margate, Eastbourne and Worthing, (strangely where I live now). I always preferred Margate because of 'Dreamland' and its scenic railway, and it's wonderful sandy beach with donkey rides on it. I haven't been there for years. That has to go on my Bucket List.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.