Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

The owl box

There are quite a few owl and bird boxes on farmers' land.  I think there may be subsidies available for maintaining nature reserve areas on farms.  There is one local reserve hidden away that I have never seen anyone go to that I believe is in that category.  I sometimes go just to get photos of the migratory birds.  I spent the morning back at Citizens Advice but had no difficult problems to deal with and was able to write my reports quickly and get away on time.  It was good to have a gentle easing back in to the routine.  I spotted a garden shredding machine outside someone's house on my walk for only £35.  I am tempted but I don't know if the woody output is then compostable and therefore if it would save me time not having to do tip runs.  Opinions gratefully received.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.