Jado

By Jado

The Big Sleuth

My friend is back at work so I had to amuse myself today.  So I caught a train into Birmingham and went 'bear hunting' ;-)

The Big Sleuth is this summer’s big public art trail in Birmingham and it features more than 100 bear sculptures in the city’s streets, museums and parks.  The bears all depict something through the way they are painted.


I do not know Birmingham very well at all and got lost a few times, but that was all part of the fun of exploring a city on foot.  I think the children who were out bear hunting today were having nearly as much fun as me ;-)


By the end of the day I had found (and photographed) a total of 35 bears, which I thought was pretty good considering that I went to the Library (see extra), spent quite a bit of time in several art galleries I passed along the way and had a very nice lunch in a pub where there were no bears at all.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.