Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Contraptions, Infrared & Veins

All fun in the pool today. Tuttle Jnr let me have a go of his "mask" today and how impressive it was! It even work around my beard. And zero misting (it de-mists every time you breath in). Very cool. He tried my new flippers and was equally impressed.

Lots of sun also meant getting my Pentax K100d out to play (with a Hoya R72 filter fitted). Crazy effect..... black water, white palm trees, black eyes and smooth, pale skin with veins showing in full flow. And a winter sky. See extras for normal colour pictures and you'll see what I mean. The imagine had little Photoshop doing to it except for some major noise reduction, which is typical for this camera especially at 800 ISO.

We later went on a search for a nice beach (tomorrow). Found a couple of nice spots while Tuttle Jnr found a tunnel/trench, which was nice.

All fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.