Mono Monday in Glasgow

Bit of window shopping today in Argyll Arcade. An L-shaped arcade which is filled with a variety of jewellers from the well known names to smaller antique dealers. I was surprised to learn that it was first opened 190 years ago. I'm sure it's undergone various renovations over the years but it still feels special. 
I was catching up with some shopping in the city centre and the West End - favourite places for me to get some retail therapy although I wasn't particularly successful.
Weather for most of the day was pretty poor but I had a lovely drive home - the roads were more or less dry and there was a lovely mist over
the hills. I stopped a few times to try to capture the glory of it but more practice required.
Thanks to sk for looking after the MM challenge this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.