Empty

Empty section Y of El Prat airport, Barcelona. Hope to be back soon.

Had to set off early due to a worker's strike but managed to get through with four minutes to spare. Three people who had checked in appeared to miss the flight and it delayed us a bit. I don't think it was their fault they missed the flight . . .

Lovely lunch in the flat prepared by my BFF but thanks to an excess of chilli oil the night before I couldn't eat as much as I wanted ( a plate of feta cubes with olive oil and balsamic looked amazing). Bowls of grated celeriac, carrot, salmon, Russian salad, lovingly prepared Basil leaves, Manchego slices . . .mmm. Discovered a lovely organic red wine which was inexpensive and bought in the eco/green health-food supermarket underneath the Bullring. This holiday was very different, I've lost count of the times I have been to Barca with my mate but we tried to keep it local this time and explored some great places off the beaten track.

Lovely walk around San Pau Hospital (google the images for it) today before we had lunch and then tracked to the airport via two underground trains and then the overground Renfe.

I've recovered from my excess of chilli oil from the night before and my friend gave me some tablets to help me feel a lot more secure about that, knowing I had to be on a flight

Still thinking about the Bowie exhibition and how grateful I am to have seen it.

Bowie- less known song- something that makes me smile

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.