My daily photo.

By kayakgirl

Mono Monday Favorite Place.

Today is Labor Day a holiday for most from work.  My husband stayed home yesterday and did plumbing on the house and today I wondered out loud about putting up an older squirrel proof bird feeder that had to come down with our deck replacement a few years ago.  I also mentioned it would be nice to have a few branches stuck around the yard for the birds to be photographed in a natural setting.  He built a post for the bird feeder out of a 4x4 and drilled holes to insert branches.  I will keep you posted on the birds reactions.

We have terrible smoke and heat, so no plans to leave the house on any kind of outing.  Yesterday a fired started in the gorge with over a hundred hikers trapped on a trail to a waterfall that I blipped a month or so ago.  They were all rescued and everyone is fine.

Today's blip was husbands idea, I was sad that we couldn't go hiking or kayaking in any of my favorite places.  He placed this cute little statue that a friend had given me a few years ago, into our pond.  The pond is one of my favorite places at my home.  Kayaking (canoeing) is definitely a favorite place for me.

Thank you sk for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.