Salvaged

I decided to nip up to the allotment this morning for a bit of harvesting before the rain was due. (Turned out to be another senior moment since I should really gave been at the doc's but never mind.) I thought we had a great onion patch but unfortunately they'd been left in the ground too long and lots were either wholly of partly rotted. I dug them all up, left the decent onions in the hut to dry off a bit and salvaged what I could from the rest. So I ended up with lots of bits of onions to deal with; they are now duly chopped and frozen. Seems a real shame but at least the salvage hasn't gone to waste.

I'm just back from the tenpin where my belated appearance obviously had a detrimental effect on our previously undefeated team. We wuz stuffed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.