Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Green crested lizard

Interesting safari today. I just finished shooting some more ant shots (no wasps today) when a couple of farmers came by and scrounged cigarettes off me, this is normal. They decided to help me and jabbered on about something interesting further up. No idea what they were talking about, but I went with them anyway.

On the way, one of them spotted this green crested lizard. I grabbed a few initial shots, to get something in the can just incase it scarpered. I know from previous experience that I need a few clicks under exposure with this critter, but As I was adjusting the settings, the farmer poked his finger in the face of the lizard and it was all over. Probably a good job he doesn't speak English!

So, over exposed, but the color of this beastie is quite amazing and pretty much how it looked in real life anyway. I know, I have already blipped one of these this month, but although I had plenty of keeper images from the two hour safari, I liked this shot the best. I'm sure you could stand another one anyway.

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.