and through the wire...

By hesscat

Up On The Roof

Yeehah! What a MM September theme.... favourites. I love choosing favourites... as I am sure I bore my followers with... favourite colour, view, child, wife and... favourite place toescapefromworkwhenathome.

Many of my working from home blips are taken while hanging out the same velux window in my attic office. We're in the middle of nowhere so cabin fever often sets in, and 5 mins just watching things go by fixes that. Today I heard but did not see the Red Arrows fly down the Pentlands... I even went down to the garden on the off chance of a blip...

So today it was getting a bit late, dark and rainy so I stuck my head out. First I saw a dove on a wire and while preparing to blip it, I noticed it's dovey love on the chimney just above me, but velux windows are not too good for looking back up and by the time I'd bent my camera back round it was off. I've blipped them before anyway.

Then I noticed this grass growth coming out from under the slates. OMG, where did that come from... a tuft! I'll need to get that sorted and hence it is now recorded here as my to-do list. So I could have blipped my favourite place (when working from home)... a velux window, but instead chose a tuft I could see from it... so much more exciting... no?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.