Another Day

Managed to get to the ocean early in the day, but I was walking pretty slowly and didn't go more than half a mile, with lots of sitting on the strategically placed benches along the path. Sky stayed pretty dark all day. Me too. Slept a lot again. Although right this minute, after my odd dinner of matzo ball soup and string beans, the headache is pretty minimal.

We were booked to go to Yosemite tomorrow, but cancelled because of the fires, road closures and unclean air that have been plaguing the Park.
It's not the first time we've lost a September trip to the high country because of natural causes, but it still dies hard. It's probably our favorite place, and I will miss sitting by that sacred river. Not that I can really imagine driving for all those hours with whatever is getting me down. But when I wake up all better tomorrow, we'll have a whole extra day to do something special here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.