Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

77

Usually we are at the island for my birthday, often by ourselves, last year sailing,  but this year we are in Seattle so decided to gather the whole family (including Maple) here for pizza, salads and cake and ice cream (all bought!) and a send-off for the kids to school this week.   I have done a birthday selfie in the past but this year it looked so wrinkly! and I never get all 4 grandkids on the same day so here we are on the roof deck where they went to check out the new flower mural in progress.   And H was able to click the phone ( altho I had to clone out the telephone pole) .  Tatum and Nik (who looks me straight in the eye now at 6’ 1”) are off to high school,. Oskar to 7th grade (“I hate school”)  and Fiona (and Rexie) to 2nd grade so we will see her one day a week after school as usual.


A fine day,  a fine family,  We are so fortunate!   Extra is the excellent cake (that I bought!,)  the 2 daughter in-laws and younger son E and Fiona  and Maple with my specially loved elephant table cloth that I bought in Africa.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.