Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Arthur on a very rainy day.

I was woken up in the early hours by Arthur miaowing and jumping on my pillow with a soaking wet fur coat!
Paul went to work, and a couple of hours later, I was woken by very loud hammering from next door.
The neighbours who were renting for about 5 years have moved and the owners are drilling, and getting the property ready for the next person.
I tend to stay up late and enjoy a longer lie in, so this was not a great start to my morning.
Then we had an almighty downpour of Noahesquelike rainfall.
What next?
Arthur jumped up on the PC desk and from then on things took a turn for the better. His gentle, affectionate tom cat presence always puts things in a loving perspective.
I am celebrating my 2, 000th blip today.
Many heart felt thanks for all your support encouragement, and strong sense of decent community. I feel honoured to be part of the tremendous daily experience, and it is motivating in all seasons, to seek beauty and celebrate the Spirit within all life, that made this amazing awesome Earth for us to share.
I hope you all have a good day, wherever the weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.