M.'s cat, as the sun goes down

I saw the late evening light of the setting sun over the back garden as I sat at my desk. It was particularly lovely as the day had been thoroughly grey, damp and overcast before then. I grabbed my little camera thinking I might be able to get an emergency blip and poked my head out of the window and took a few snaps across the valley.

But I thought I'd check the front to see it there was a pretty sky with the sunshine poking through the clouds. I did see a thin  sliver of light peeking out beneath the dark clouds.

I also saw that one of our near neighbour's young cat was sitting on the bonnet of our car, as it is wont to do, especially if the engine is still warm. As I approached it called out very loudly as a welcome, and then sat up for me to take a few pictures. I rather like the way the horizontal light is illuminating it, although I have had to brighten the image somewhat.

I worry about this cat as it doesn't seem to be looked after very well. I noticed that it had a strange twist to its lip with a bit of clear fluid on its jaw. We must keep an eye on it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.