Cops and robbers

In an attempt to claw back the money skimmed from my account last week the bank told me I had to get a report number from the police. 
So off I trotted to the copshop and encountered possibly the most unhelpful person ever, it probably didn't help that he'd never heard of Malaysian Ringgits and that I have never been to Malaysia and nor do I ever use the card in question outside of Germany (thinking about it, he probably didn't like me owning up to having other bank cards) and then there's the fact that the amount skimmed was taken from a cashpoint but wasn't a nice round cashpointy number (that'd be because of the exchange rate...) 
So finally, I escaped with the report number, scribbled down on a scrap of paper by PC Unhelpful.  Proudly rang the bank to tell the guy I had the number for him...and suddenly, six hours later, just a number isn't sufficient, he needs a copy of the report and I have to go in to the bank and sign stuff.

In other news, at least we have our tickets for the local Oktoberfest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.