Reflecting

I was reflecting on the fact that the train tickets are now booked and in a few weeks time I will be attempting to cycle from one side of England to the other. So, it was time to jump on the bike and get some miles in the legs.

Got home to find a very unhappy eldest who had returned from school feeling poorly after the latest mega jag. Not as impressive as her pal, Megan, who threw up and then fainted. A couple of her pals didn't have the jag as their parents felt it "was unsafe" - you never what to do in situations like this so we erred on the side of the medical fraternity and anyway when we mooted not having the jag Ruby came back with "so...you want me to get cancer then??" Anyway, it's done now and she has a sore arm to go with the sore foot. I have sore legs and a sore arse but I'm not complaining - oops I just did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.