0509

Sunset

Sunsets are happening at so convenient time at the moment. Between 20-20:30. Just when we usually walk with the dogs. But as the darkness will advance, our walks might start earlier and then take the boys for last pee before we go to bed. We too adjust to light. Can't really walk in the pitch darkness in the fields, so either go earlier or walk somewhere else.

I was in need of some inspiration today. So went to our local thrift shop and bought 2 maxi dresses for reuse purposes. I think the fabrics are stunning. You can see them here; https://www.instagram.com/vhgalacant/ the first two fabric blocks are the new ones.

But as I needed to wash the dresses and wait for them to dry I had another idea (see how the inspiration works) and started to make "plastic bag"-bags. That's when you take the pattern from a good size plastic bag and make it our of fabric. I did one as a try out. It was fine, so I cut 3 or 4 more. Can't remember. I'm once again trying to use my scrap materials, so I had to sew together pieces before I able to cut the design out of fabric. More complicated but rewarding. Now I have a huge pile of scraps material on my desk waiting for tomorrow. The maxi dress materials can wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.